Hamlet (19 June - 27 July)

Hamlet


19 June - 27 July

7:30pm

Hamlet is back from university; back home to a restless little island hanging on to the edge of Europe. Everything has changed; his country is in crisis; his father murdered; and his uncle, a right-wing strongman, has seized power. Amidst all the chaos his mother has committed the ultimate betrayal.

 

And now a masked figure has been seen, stalking the shadows. There is whisper of a resistance, gathering in the dark. As paranoia and rumour swirl around the fractured state the truth is becoming ever more distant and unknowable.

 

To be or not to be, that is the question - but can Hamlet find the answer before his own doubts and fears eat him alive?


This modern promenade production will place Shakespeare’s greatest tragedy within a contemporary context that will illuminate both the play and our own relationship with its timeless themes.  

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Early Bird tickets available until Monday 11th March

 
Early Bird Adult: £15
Early Bird Child (Under 16): £14

Main run: £20
Children (under 16): £15
Previews (20th - 25th June): £15

 

Families of 4 (minimum two children): £55
Families of 6 (minimum three children): £80

 

Young Iris members get tickets for just £14! Click here for more information.

 

School and group rates are available, please contact tickets@iristheatre.com for more information.

 

Book Tickets


  • 19 June - 27 July
    Wednesday 19 June 7:30pm
    Thursday 20 June 7:30pm
    Friday 21 June 7:30pm
    Saturday 22 June 2:30pm
    Saturday 22 June 7:30pm
    Monday 24 June 7:30pm
    Wednesday 26 June 7:30pm
    Thursday 27 June 7:30pm
    Friday 28 June 7:30pm
    Saturday 29 June 2:30pm
    Saturday 29 June 7:30pm
    Sunday 30 June 2:30pm
    Monday 01 July 7:30pm
    Wednesday 03 July 7:30pm
    Thursday 04 July 7:30pm
    Friday 05 July 7:30pm
    Saturday 06 July 2:30pm
    Saturday 06 July 7:30pm
    Sunday 07 July 2:30pm
    Monday 08 July 7:30pm
    Wednesday 10 July 7:30pm
    Thursday 11 July 7:30pm
    Friday 12 July 7:30pm
    Saturday 13 July 2:30pm
    Saturday 13 July 7:30pm
    Monday 15 July 7:30pm
    Wednesday 17 July 7:30pm
    Thursday 18 July 7:30pm
    Friday 19 July 7:30pm
    Saturday 20 July 2:30pm
    Saturday 20 July 7:30pm
    Sunday 21 July 2:30pm
    Monday 22 July 7:30pm
    Wednesday 24 July 7:30pm
    Thursday 25 July 7:30pm
    Friday 26 July 7:30pm
    Saturday 27 July 2:30pm
    Saturday 27 July 7:30pm

  • Tickets Available
    £15.0 (£15.0 concessions)

  • Stay up to date
    with our latest Church News